Simmer, Sinner where’s me dinner!

Via Daily Post: Simmer

Agitated? No! How could you think that?

Angry? Again, No!

Maybe a little tense or uptight,

Or upset, I just want it right.

I can hear it bubble and churn,

Smells good, don’t let it burn!

Cook yeah, fricassee, parboil or stew

Make it fizz n pop right the way through.

Give it a stir, I’ll not fret

You’ve done a great job, 

Your no sinner, not yet!

Now just let it simmer,

There, there, my pet. Xx

The Mage of Muse: Copyright © 2017 – All rights reserved

Leave a Reply

